Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Kentucky Mr and Miss Basketball Finalists Announced

The 5 finalists for Mr. Basketball and Miss Basketball were announced today.

Here is the release:

The Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation, in connection with the All-Star Classic announces the prestigious titles of Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball. In 2012, KLEF hosted the First Annual Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball Awards Ceremony in which the top five candidates for each title were invited to an awards ceremony set up similar to the “Heisman” award presented in college football. The ceremony was held at the Seelbach Hotel in Louisville and served as a fundraiser for KLEF while bringing back former Mr. and Miss Basketball’s for the announcement of the 2012 titles.

Coach Winston Bennett and his wife Peggy Bennett are the 2013 Honorary Chairs of this event planned tentatively for March 29, 2013. Guests invited will include the nominated players, their friends and family members, school and community sponsors, corporate sponsors, previous Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball recipients, local and state leaders, basketball fans from across the state and loyal supporters of KLEF. In addition to dinner a VIP cocktail hour will be added to the 2013 program.

•Dominique Hawkins
•Darryl Hicks
•Derek Willis
•Omar Prewitt
•Rusty Troutman

•Larryn Brooks
•China Dow
•Makayla Epps
•Kyvin Goodin Rogers
•Becca Greenwell

No comments:

Post a Comment