Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Kentucky All-Stars announce tryout selections for second-ever Junior All-Stars series

Forty-two boys and 40 girls junior basketball standouts in Kentucky have been selected to tryout for
the Kentucky/Indiana Junior All-Stars series, the Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation announced today.

The WLKY Kentucky/Indiana All-Star Classic added a two-game series for the Bluegrass Stateʼs top
juniors in 2012. The tryout selections were determined by a voting process made available to all high
school coaches in Kentucky.

Tryouts for the Kentucky Junior All-Stars will be held in conjunction with the senior tryouts March 23
and 24 at Georgetown College. The Kentucky portion of the junior series will be held Friday, June 7,
at a location in Louisville to be announced.

The WLKY Kentucky/Indiana All-Star Classic has matched Kentuckyʼs top high school basketball
seniors versus the Indiana All-Stars annually since 1940, making the series the oldest high school
basketball all-star game in America. The 2013 games will be held June 14 at Louisvilleʼs Freedom
Hall and June 15 at Indianapolisʼ Bankers Life Fieldhouse. For more information, visit

The Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation is a charitable non-profit organized by the Lions of Kentucky.
The foundationʼs mission is to prevent and cure blindness by supporting eye research, operating eye
clinics, screenings and eye banks. For more information, visit

Sam Sargeant, Owensboro Apollo
MacKenzie Cann, Anderson County
Hunter Shelton, Owensboro Apollo
Brent Bach, Augusta
Kelan Martin, Ballard
Quentin Snider, Ballard
Alex Trentman, Brossart
Joseph Ayers, Bowling Green
Nacarius Fant, Bowling Green
Trevor Jenkins, Butler County
Michael Arnett, Calloway County
Corey Holbrook, Campbell County
Nick Ruthsatz, Covington Catholic
Tim Bickel, Daviess County
Matt Schulman, DeSales
Nathan Roush, DeSales
Brandon Hatton, Dixie Heights
Dominique Harding, Elizabethtown
Darion Burns, Fleming County
Troy Steward, Fleming County
Chris Hudson, Hazard
Christen Cunningham, Henry Clay
Jordan Green, Henry Clay
Trey Grundy, Henry Clay
Trey Edwards, Hopkinsville
Jordan Fox, Jackson County
Shane Hall, Johnson Central
Jackson Davis, Lafayette
Austin Rentfrow, Marshall County
Shawn Johnson, Mason County
Jake Allen, North Laurel
Trevor Lewis, Ohio County
Justin Johnson, Perry County Central
LaMontray Harris, Pleasure Ridge Park
DʼAngelo Hunter, Pleasure Ridge Park
Antonio McDaniels, Pleasure Ridge Park
Trent Gilbert, Scott County
Cody Belter, Shelby Valley
David Kapinga, Southwestern
Patrick Hubert, Paducah St. Mary
Zack Chaykowsky, Union County
Daniel Helton, Walton-Verona
Byron Carver, Warren Central

1 comment:

  1. Any info on the girls invitations?